Experience Nature
on two Wheels

1

First things first: here at the franz FERDINAND you’re allowed to take your bike into your room. We’ve reserved your very own Sport Space for this very purpose. It’s a large entrance area in your room where you can store all your sports and bike equipment. Your cycling adventure begins right here in the hotel: bikers can cycle straight from their rooms down the big ramps to the hotel entrance. And their Nassfeld cycle tour begins right there, at the front door of the hotel.

All bikes for hire

Whatever their name – trekking bikes, mountain bikes, children’s bikes, e-bikes, racing bikes, full-suspension freeride bikes, all-mountain enduro bikes, Segways – at the sport centre and bike rental service, which adjoins the hotel, you can test out and hire any bike at any time – completely hassle-free.

There you’ll also find information about guided bike tours as well as courses for beginners and experienced cyclists, for adults and children. And of course: if anything gets broken, our pros in the workshop will be happy to help.

730 kilometres of cycleways

Bikers feel on top of the world here. 730 km of transborder cycle paths make sure of that – and every one of them passes through breathtaking scenery between the Carnic and Gailtal Alps. From easy tours that are suitable for children to the 11.7 km MTB downhill track, there’s something for everyone.

Those who want the thrill of the ‘kick’ should use the bike transport on one of the three summer cable cars to test out one of the ‘Nassfeld Single Trails’. Here the name of the game is to push down hard on your pedals along these extremely well-marked routes.

Or how’s about a bike trip along the Gail cycle path to the city of Villach, or along part of the Ciclovia Alpe Adria cycleway to the commune of Venzone? Take the relaxed route home with the bike bus – for free with the +Card holiday.

Interactive tour guide

In the tour guide you’ll find all MTB trails including GPS data, photos and detailed information! Also available for iPhone and Android.

Naturerlebnis
auf zwei Rädern

1

Das Wichtigste vorweg: Bei uns im Franz Ferdinand darf euer Rad mit aufs Hotelzimmer.

Wir haben für euch den persönlichen Sport Space reserviert. Das ist ein großer Vorraum in eurem Zimmer für eure gesamte Sport- und Bike-Ausrüstung

Das Abenteuer Biken beginnt bei uns im Hotel:  Radler biken direkt vom Zimmer über die großen Rampen zum Ausgang des Hotels. Direkt vor der Eingangstür startet das Erlebnis Biken am Nassfeld.

Alle Räder zum Leihen!

Wie sie auch alle heißen: Trekkingbikes, Mountainbikes, Kinderbikes, E-Bikes, Rennräder, Full Suspension Freeride Bikes, All Mountain Enduro Bikes, Segways – im Sportzentrum und Bikeverleih – direkt dem Hotel angeschlossen – können jederzeit alle Räder völlig unkompliziert getestet und geliehen werden.

Dort gibt es auch Informationen über geführte Biketouren- und Kurse für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene, Erwachsene und Kinder. Und klar: Wenn was kaputt geht, stehen unsere Profis in der Werkstatt zur Verfügung.

730 Kilometer Bike-Wege

Biker fühlen sich hier pudelwohl. Dafür sorgt ein 730 km langes, grenzüberschreitendes Radwegenetz  inmitten einer atemberaubenden Kulisse der Karnischen Alpen und Gailtaler Alpen. Von „Easy Touren“ mit Kindern bis zur  11,7 km langen MTB-Abfahrt ist alles dabei.

Wer den besonderen "Kick" erleben möchte, der nützt den Radtransport mit einer der drei Sommer-Bergbahnen und testet eine der "Nassfeld Single Trails". Da heißt es, auf bestens ausgeschilderten Strecken kräftig in die Pedale treten.

Wie wär’s mit einer Radtour entlang des Gail Radweges bis nach Villach oder einen Teil des Ciclovia Alpe Adria Radweges nach Venzone? Zurück geht’s mit dem Radbus und das gratis mit der +Card holiday.

Interaktiver Tourenguide

Im Tourenguide findet Ihr alle MTB-Touren inkl. GPS-Daten, Fotos und Detailinfos! Auch für iPhone und Android verfügbar.